Forgotten Memories / Reverie

My reflection fades
the epitome of my being.
The demons inside
yearn for release in agony

My conscious sitting
in this room of four white walls.
No windows, no doors
held prisoner in the wake
of a nightmare.

Memories of time passed,
dense and heavy, no doubt.
Concealed within a mass of
grey-matter and osseous tissue.

One thought on “Forgotten Memories / Reverie

  1. hannah says:

    once again dillon you’ve left me bewildered by your brilliance (alliteration!) and speechless

Tell me when you think.

