Away

A trail of vanity
leading to me,
into the trees –
to my home.
If I am haunted,
my home becomes a loss,
my options then expire,
no choice but to run…
Run away to my home.
The baying of
a threat tortures me,
my haunting’s testimony.
Away from my redemption,
soon no longer,
an ease to my destruction…
No choice but to run,
run away from my home.

One thought on “Away

  1. Jingle says:

    finally, someone fixed the link,
    I can see this entry..

    well done!
    Thanks for the contribution.

Tell me when you think.

