Writing and I

I think writing is expressive.

Writing allows us to express our feelings in a more in-depth and organized way.

I write a lot. To handle stress, I took to writing in a journal to better understand my position in mind contorting situations. I write in my journal almost everyday, and thusly I think I’ve come to see who I really am upon reflection. Though, through my near-daily writings, I have come to find a point of contention in my day-to-day life; what aspects of my life need to be changed, what personal eminent qualities need to be improved and what should remain the same? That is an ever-changing question to me.

Another way I deal with stress and personal transgressions is by writing poetry. When I write poetry, I like to try to generalize a concept or idea that I have an opinion of. When I do so, usually I write them down in my notebook, scratch things out and replace them with more centralized ideas, add footnotes for my own viewing pleasure, then post them on my nice little poorly trafficked blog here.

Overall, writing is one of my few passionate obsessions, one that I don’t think will ever die out of my being. So if you like my writing, there will always be more to come. :)

2 thoughts on “Writing and I

  1. Jingle says:

    thanks for sharing,
    yes, writing heals, writing handle stress…

  2. Jingle says:

    I am working on placing your link to Jingle Poetry blog roll,
    I have been occupied by so many stuff, sorry for being late. it will appear within a week.
    your poetry rocks.
    keep it coming…

    write a poem related to 7 sins, link to our potluck today.
    Thanks for the support.

Tell me when you think.

